Lay Leadership

Board of Trustees Mission Statement

The Board of Trustees of Shaare Torah (“the board”) ensures implementation of the synagogue’s 2020 vision. The Board engages its member families, while nurturing the physical, financial and spiritual aspects of our congregation. The Board builds a strong Jewish community through shared responsibility and sustainable relevance. The Board measures success by achieving: membership growth, increased involvement, and financial security.


Executive Committee

Brian Abraham

First Vice President
Judy Potasznik

Ken Studley

Howard Lazoff

Vice President for Religious Life
Adam Polsky

Vice President for Education
Philip Raskin

Vice President for Membership
Liron Silbert


Avi Friedman
Ray Horn
Jeff Lang
Brad Levine
Neil Loewentritt
Sherry Marlowe
Toby Morse
Rebecca Prigal
Susan Simon
Ken Cohen
Aaron Kotok
Beri Kravitz
Jen Schnur
Alan Van Grack
Jessica Olevsky